Skip to main content

About the IWMA

The San Luis Obispo County Integrated Waste Management Authority (IWMA) is a government entity formed through a Joint Powers Authority governed by an 8-person Board of elected officials from cities of Arroyo Grande, Atascadero, Grover Beach, Morro Bay, Paso Robles, Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo and one member representing the twelve (12) Community Service Districts.

These jurisdictions formed the IWMA in 1994 to plan and implement regional solid waste and hazardous waste programs. The IWMA Board oversees the IWMA office and its mission to manage hazardous waste, universal waste, solid waste, green/food waste, and recycling for its member jurisdictions.

Our Mission StatementOur ValuesOur Mission, Values and Vision Objective


Join our mailing list